Pieces of Eight op.157



A collection of eight short pieces in different styles, aimed at players of about Grade 3-5 (British grading system – see below for individual gradings), this collection is ideal for GCSE /BTEC Level 2 solo as well as for general performance and for teaching;   these pieces are a welcome addition to the repertoire at this level. No page turns for the instrumentalist within any piece are necessary.


  • Grade 4/5 – all brass versions
  • Grade 4 – all woodwind versions
  • Grade 3 – all other instrumentations

Additional information


violin & piano, viola & piano, cello & piano, flute & piano, oboe & piano, clarinet & piano, bassoon & piano, alto saxophone & piano, trumpet & piano, Eb horn & piano, horn & piano, trombone bass clef & piano, trombone treble clef & piano